Skip to main content

Arbeitskreis für Jugendliteratur

Arbeitskreis für Jugendliteratur / Association for Children's Literature
is an umbrella organization founded in 1955. Currently, it has 53 organizations from the field of libraries, research, education and publishing as members, as well as 250 individual members. As a nationwide lobby it promotes children’s literature and the literary education of young people.
Since its founding, the Association for Children's and Youth Literature has been the German Section of the International Board on Books for Young People (IBBY). It is responsible for awarding the German Children's Literature Award (Deutscher Jugendliteraturpreis).
Doris Breitmoser
Publisher Website
Further Information